Skip to content ↓

Meet Our Local Advisory Board

Our Governors play a key role in the leadership and management of the school, holding us to account for standards. They are a very pro-active Advisory Board and support and challenge the school in many ways.

Our Chair of governors is Dr Maxine Horne who can be contacted c/o Epworth Education Trust.

Name Type of Governor Role

Rhys Jones

Staff Governor Headteacher
Dr Maxine Horne Chair of Governors Chair, Policies, Assessment, Pupil Premium, Whistle Blowing, Early Years and Maths

Andrew Morrison

Vice Chair of Governors Safeguarding and Child protection, and Business

Lauriane Harvey

Parent Governor SENDCO, Safeguarding and Child Protection

Chris Haines

Foundation Governor Worship, Pastoral care and Wider Curriculum

Linda Haines

Foundation Governor Wider Curriculum


Parent Governor  

Alex Hughes

Community Governor English, Phonics and Reading 
Rebecca Kirkpatrick Staff Governor Wider Curriculum